## ATTACHMENT 07



#### Memorandum

To: Vienna Town Council

From: Matthew Glassman, Chair of the Planning Commission

Meeting Date: June 25, 2025

Re: Recommendation for Approval – Site Plan for Navy Federal Credit Union

(NFCU) at 1007 Electric Avenue SE

### **Summary:**

The Planning Commission met to review proposed site plan modifications for Navy Federal Credit Union (NFCU), specifically the relocation of drive-through ATMs from HQ1 at 820 Follin Lane SE to HQ2 at 1007 Electric Avenue SE. The relocation is intended to make way for a building addition at the current ATM location.

Per Section 18-836.2E of the Town Code, this site plan requires Planning Commission review and recommendation prior to Town Council consideration. The Planning Commission unanimously recommends approval of the proposed site plan. Below is a summary of the Commission's discussion.

## **Key Discussion Points:**

- Rate of usage and vehicle stacking: Tim Markle from NFCU testified that post pandemic the peak usage of the current ATMs was 11 cars total in one hour on a Saturday in December. They are confident that the stacking spaces provided in the new location is sufficient for peak usage.
- **Signage and Circulation:** The proposed plan includes "No Parking" signage along the ATM drive aisles, "Keep Right" signs at the island entrances, and a STOP sign where the drive aisles meet the parking lot. Commissioner Noble suggested that double yellow striping be added to better delineate the drive-through lanes.

No public comments were received, and no one attended to speak on this item.

## PC Recommendation:

The Planning Commission voted unanimously to recommend approval of the site plan with no

# Planning Commission Recommendation for Approval – Site Plan and Fence Height Modification for Navy Federal Credit Union (800-900 Follin Lane SE)

additional considerations. We respectfully submit this recommendation for Council's review and decision.

Motion: Commissioner Plowgian 2nd: Commissioner Kenney

Roll Call Vote: 5-0

(Commissioners Aimone and Chakrapani were absent.)

Matthew Glassman, Chair Aye
Douglas Noble, Vice Chair Aye
Keith Aimone absent
Deepa Chakrapani absent
Stephen Kenney Aye
David Miller Aye
Jessica Plowgian Aye